Cancellation fee of 20% is charged if cancelled 2 hour or less before your reservation.
Your email confirmation now includes a Manage my booking button.
When clicked, the button takes you to the self service cancellation where they can cancel your booking.
To cancel a booking, you must click the Cancel reservation and a pop up will provide you with the information on the total refund, the cancellation policy and the option to cancel the booking.
The next pop up will provide you with the information on the refund and will provide you with a time-frame for the refund to take place. You will need to click the Confirm button to cancel the booking.
Once you have completed the cancellation process, you will receive a cancellation confirmation email. The emails includes information on the total refund and the refund process.